Skip to content

Let’s Get Started…

April 8, 2009

Welcome to the Building Marketing Strategies for Higher Education blog!  After living marketing for 20 years in higher education, and many colleagues telling me that I should begin to blog on marketing, here it goes. People, who know me, know that I have a passion for marketing, media and the arts; that I hold enrollment management and university advancement in high regard; and that I have a lot to say on these subjects.  But why blog when there are already thousands of blogs about marketing higher education?  Let me just say that in addition to the “About” section of this site where you will read about this blog and me, my blogging “voice” will be from the trenches of marketing higher education, a C-level perspective, sure, but a voice reflecting the challenges and opportunities of working out the details of marketing strategy.  So, there you have it.  Let’s get started…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

